Lemongrass

(Right… So I accidentally set this entry to public for a couple of days while I was still working on the draft ._. ARRRRRRRRGH!!!!!! OMG… This is soooo embarassing T_T Now you guys have an idea why my entries are usually late >_< *dies* Anyway… )

First of all, sorry if I hadn’t posted anything in a while! >_< I had my midterm exams this week so I was busy studying my butt off… But now they’re done and I’m free!! (Until the final exams, that is.)

Earlier today mom and I went to Shangri-La mall to have lunch at Lemongrass. We always pass by this restaurant when we go to Shang, but this time, we decided to give it a try.

Pretty interior ^^

Menu: Starters (Thai satay chicken, California maki/Unagi maki), Salads (Thai kani salad with green mango & fish sauce, kani salad), Rice toppings (Vietnamese beef stew with rice, Lemongrass baby back ribs with rice), Soup & Noodle soup (Tom yum goong, Hot & sour, Pho beef noodle soup, Laksa, 5-spice beef brisket noodle), Chow mein which includes beef & pork (Lemongrass pork riblets with pepper sauce, Thai beef curry) Seafood (Cereal prawns), Chicken (Kung pao chicken), & Vegetables (Breaded Japanese tofu with minced vegetables). They also have rice (Jasmine, Lemongrass fried rice, Thai shrimp paste rice) and dessert (Sticky rice with mango).

To be honest, I had a rather difficult time writing down some of the menu items coz their names were a bit long and I ran out of paper pretty quickly. u_u

On to the food!

On the upper left, you have the Vietnamese fresh springrolls with pork & shrimp. The springrolls tasted really light–And you can tell that the ingredients that they used here were fresh.

Then you have the minced chicken cake with lemongrass stalks. I really loved this dish coz it was crispy, and it wasn’t oily at all. It also didn’t have too much breading so I didn’t get that queasy feel that I sometimes get when eating deep-fried food.

Pad Thai noodles with chicken & shrimp. It was alright. I had to remove the bits of chilli for mom…. Hehe.

Drinks: Thai iced tea and lemon tea. Other drinks include their red bean shake, Jasmine tea, Vietnamese coffee, and Lemongrass tea,

… So this was a huge surprise! ^^ I never expected that the food would taste really good. I’ll definitely come back here to try their other dishes.

Lemongrass is located at Level 1 of Shangri-La Mall, EDSA Cor. Shaw, Mandaluyong City.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Lemongrass

  1. http://www.landcare.com/ 07/11/2013 at 8:33 PM Reply

    Just desire to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to
    keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up
    the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

