Crazy Katsu

First and foremost: HELLO, SUMMER BREAK! Yay! I don’t really know what I’ll be doing this summer, but if I’m not lazy (*deep sigh*), I’ll start organizing my pictures from 2012-January 2013–So don’t be confused if you notice that some pictures from the older entries have gone missing. ^^;

Before my 2nd exam, I had lunch with my mom at Crazy Katsu. I’ve always heard about this place, but I never thought that I’d actually be able to write a review for it since we don’t usually drive through this area.

It’s a small place, so there’s not a lot of interior shots.

They have katsu (of course), cooked in a variety of ways. They also have chicken katsu, and a katsu salad. Non-katsu dishes include burger steak, fish tempura, curry rice, and sukiyaki. I ordered their gyoza but unfortunately, it wasn’t available that day.

My order! It was definitely filling for a small bowl of katsudon. The katsu slices were thick and huge, but the meat was alright. The leek slices tasted a bit strong, though.

For dessert, we ordered the pudding. It comes in two flavors–Coffee, and caramel. We ordered the caramel, and TBH it just looked (and tasted) like a round piece of leche flan in a fancy glass.

The food wasn’t too bad, but it wasn’t really tasty either. But it’s a great place to go if you’re a student on a budget. My mom thought it was a bit expensive, though… 😡

Crazy Katsu is located at #81 Maginhawa St. UP Teacher’s Village, Diliman, Quezon City. Tel nos: 435-0030.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

