KKK

I remember when KKK first opened a couple of years ago–I didn’t really pay any attention to it at first, and just saw it as a typical Filipino restaurant. But now I’m glad I did ^^

Words of wisdom.

Interior shots.

A picture of their rather worn-out menu. Here are the items:
-Mga bagong menu
-Unang sigaw (Sisig pampanga, tuna pika, maquezong scallops)
-Soups (Suwam na halaan at kabute, tinanglad, sinigang)
-Mga titilan (Ensaladang inihaw na talong, krispy kangkong salad), -Piggy-tarian specialties (Binagoongang lechon kawali, Adobo ni Jake espesyal),
-Maki-baka specialties (Kare-kareng baka, bistek flakes),
-Sa pula sa puti (Lechon manok na niluto sa gata, pinitpit na manok) -Mga yamang dagat at ilog (Pla-pla na inihaw sa asin, catfish fillet with sitaw, paru-parong pla-pla, garlic pusit)
-Kanin
-Mga gulay (Laing sa gata, gising gising, pinakbet ng KKK)
-Mga pancit at ensaymada (Pancit luglog, lucban, tinapa, bibingka special)
-Mga panghimagas
-Mga inumin

Sago’t gulaman, my favorite local drink ^^

I had the Inihaw na Liempo, bacon cut. I really enjoyed eating this since I like my liempo thin and not too fatty. The meat also has a hint of sweetness to it.

On the left, you have the Krispy bangus belly sa manggang hinog sarsa for the parents. For our rice, we had the Kanin ng KKK. I was a bit disappointed when my mom ordered this one since I was craving for plain rice at that time–But I completely changed my mind once I took the first bite. Oh gosh. This was really good.

Krispy okoy. Nothing special, I had to dip it in vinegar in order to appreciate the taste -_-

We were a bit full so we weren’t able to try their suman con chocolate. u_u Anyway, this resto is great if you want to have lunch or dinner with your relatives or friends (esp. if one of them’s a balikbayan). I guess you can say I experienced a real ‘ Pinoy food revolution’ during my stay here. ^^

KKK is located at the Lower Ground Level of SM Megamall Bldg. B, EDSA corner Julia Vargas Ave., Mandaluyong, Metro Manila, Philippines.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

