International House Of Pancakes

… And so after months and months and months of waiting for the right time to come, as well as planning strategies, I have dined and am now finally doing a review on IHOP, aka The International House of Pancakes. When I first heard that they were opening their first branch here, I was thrilled! I’ve heard all about IHOP from the stuff I’ve watched on TV and dreamed of being able to try their huge fluffy pancakes in real life.

We were worried that we might not be able to find a seat once the brunch/lunch shift started, as well as having to deal with the massively long lines that the resto is currently known for–So mom and I seriously had to wake up at the crack of dawn (around 6:00 AM) and carpool with dad on his way to the office. He dropped us off at St. Luke’s, then met up with my cousin near McDonald’s.

The three of us were relieved when we saw that the place was empty—But that’s because all of the customers were upstairs, having breakfast at the second floor. Hehe. So we found ourselves a seat, right next to a Korean-American girl from International School Manila who, like, won’t stop, like, talking to, like, her friends.

Menu: Hearty omelettes, meat-free omelettes, breakfast combinations, steak combinations, hash brown stacks, oatmeal, sweet crepes, savory crepes, sandwiches, IHOP classic burgers, appetizers, soups & fresh salads, hearty dinner favorites, delicious desserts, specialty entrees, and a ‘just for kids’ menu. And of course, the big three–French toast, waffles, and pancakes.

Syrup shots! You can choose from three varieties: Old-fashioned, butter pecan, and strawberry. My cousin jokingly wanted to take the butter pecan syrup home with her. Hahahaha!

My cousin’s drink: The splashberry. I didn’t get to try this one, but I heard it was a bit sour.

Chicken and waffles. The chicken meat was well seasoned, and the skin had a nice crunch. The waffles were HUGE. A bit heavy and thick, but really crispy.

Hot chocolate served in a homely-looking mug. It tasted like the bitter, Spanish-type chocolate where you dip churros in 😡 And since I’m not a big fan of that type of hot chocolate, I didn’t enjoy this one very much. It (literally) left a bad taste in my mouth.

The Split Decision, consisting of French toast with bacon, sausage, two fried eggs, and a plate of regular pancakes.

My cousin ordered the Colorado omelette. It had bits of ham, beef, sausage, and invisible cheese inside it. I say ‘invisible’ coz I couldn’t taste the cheese at all. Still good, though ^^ It also came with a small bowl of salsa.

Moist chocolate chip pancakes!

IHOP truly gave me one of the best breakfast experiences ever. Will I go back again? Heck yes! I’m looking forward to trying their country-fried steak and their biscuits and gravy combo. (I wonder if this means I’ll have to wake up early with every visit, though… >_<)

IHOP is located at the W Global Center, 30th St. Corner 9th Ave, BGC, Taguig.
Tel nos: 682-5611.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

