Toast Box

I had a quick lunch at Toast Box while heading home from another trip to Tagaytay. I’ve been to this branch several times. Actually, this is the only Toast Box branch that I’ve visited, which is weird since they do have branches back in Manila… >_< Anyway, this café serves Singaporean and Malaysian dishes and snacks.

Interior. The white walls/floors make the place look really tidy.

Menu shots. As I mentioned earlier, Toast Box serves typical Singaporean noodle dishes, plus some sandwiches/toast, and warm/cold drinks. I heard the Toast Box menu in Singapore is different, though…

Of course I couldn’t resist ordering their Milo Dinosaur. Hehe.

For my main dish, I tried their Char Kway Teow, which, I assume, is a new item on their menu (I don’t remember seeing it the last time I dined here). Thin and chewy noodles with beansprouts, oysters and shrimp.

And for dessert, I had their Chocolate Toast Set, with cold Teh and two soft-boiled eggs.

Toast Box is a good place for those who simply want to have some “me time”, or have a nice one-on-one conversation with a friend or a loved one.

Toast Box is located at Solenad 2, Nuvali, Santa Rosa, Philippines.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

