Food Truck Park

(Somewhat pic-heavy post ahead!)

After attending Sunday mass, we travelled to Capitol Commons so we could check out their famous Food Truck Park. I was already familiar with the food truck concept thanks to this episode of TLC’s Best Food Ever, so when I heard that they were finally bringing food trucks here in the Philippines, I couldn’t help but feel a little bit excited.

It was also our first time staying at Capitol Commons. Even though there weren’t a lot of stores yet, I have to say that place looks spectacular.

Anyway, I better pipe down now—Here are some pictures!

Look at the hungry crowd!

The trucks that showed up that evening were…

Amazing Cones. I remember these guys coz they used to have a store in Galle.

Ser Chef. Their specialty is lechon, liempo, and other pork rice dishes.

I Have Two Eggs, which serves more than just egg dishes, mind you.

The Cheesesteak Shop. This was my first choice, but I changed my mind coz their sandwiches were kinda expensive. >_<

Kuyang, which also serves rice meals.

I was really disappointed when two of my most anticipated food trucks, Big Bite Avenue and Mio Gelati, weren’t around.

… And so in the end, I had a Turkey Pepper Steak Sandwich (I’m not even sure if this is the exact name… I can’t remember T_T) from The Hungry Rover. The barbecue sauce goes really well with the huge chunks of succulent lean turkey meat. The chips complimented the burger too. As expected, everything tasted great because it was freshly cooked.

Dad and mom both had burgers from Great Burger. Dad’s burger had some chili, while Mom’s Hawaiian burger came with a bag of crinkle fries.

For our drinks, we had Wintermelon milk tea from Cuppa (still wondering if this is the same Cuppa as the one in BGC… Maybe not o_O).

I really had an awesome time at the Food Truck Park. The cool calm atmosphere, plus being surrounded by families and groups of friends who all came there to eat delicious food make this place a really nice, relaxing environment. Also, other restaurants are bound to open in Capitol Commons so I’m pretty sure this won’t be my last time to drop by. ^^;

Capitol Commons is located at Meralco Ave. corner Shaw Blvd. Ortigas Center, Pasig City. Check out Food Truck Park’s Official Facebook page for their daily schedule. 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

