Banana Leaf

(Hey guys! I’m really sorry if I’ve been really slow when it comes to posting lately… We had one of our balikbayan relatives stay over at our house for a couple of days, so we were quite preoccupied with having to entertain our guest. Plus I had a special assignment to do for work, so I was really busy >_< My apologies!!)

We went to Greenbelt to have lunch, as well as to pass the time, since our guest had to meet up with some of her friends over at Glorietta. I had a tough time trying to decide which restaurant to dine in at first, but in the end, I picked this one, since mom was craving for some of their Asian dishes.

I took pictures of the menu while waiting for our turn to be seated (it was a pretty long wait, believe me… -_-)

Menu: Roti and bread specialties, Salads, Soups, Appetizers, Meats, Seafoods, Crabs, Vegetables, and Rice.

Interior.

Murtabak. This wasn’t so bad, but… I should’ve ordered their Roti instead. It was too bland, and I didn’t like peas very much.

Tasty Thai style fried rice with shrimp paste.

Deep fried chicken strips, Malayan style. This was just too good. Crunchy chicken strips, with sweet chili dipping sauce.

Tilapia fillet with Malayan cream sauce. I didn’t try the fish itself, but I loooooved the creamy sauce! I kept mixing it into my rice, hehe.

Crispy spring rolls Vietnamese style. Also came with a sweet chili dipping sauce.

For my drink, I had their Thai iced tea. Completely forgot that I wasn’t supposed to have sugary drinks this month… Oh well >_<

And finally, for our dessert, we had Sticky rice with mangoes.

We had a very satisfying lunch at Banana Leaf. I would recommend this place to those who want to have lunch or dinner with their entire families, or with a large group of friends or colleagues.

Banana Leaf is located at 2/F Greenbelt 3, Esperanza St. cor West Drive Ayala Center, Makati City. Tel no: (02) 812-8618.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

