8 Cuts Burger Blends

I finally made it to UP Town Center!!! Yay!!! I couldn’t decide which restaurant to eat at first. In the end, I decided to go with 8 Cuts Burger Blends since I’ve been hearing good reviews about this place. Plus, I’ll never get tired of eating flame-grilled hamburgers, hehe.

The seared, hand-pressed patties from this burger joint are made from fresh New Zealand beef and lamb, and all natural ingredients. All of their patties are house-ground with 8 cuts of beef (hence the resto’s name!). You can also choose from five different varieties of patty: House blend (made from short ribs/ribeye), Beef bomb (chuck/short ribs), Ox blend (flank/oxtail/ribeye), Big game (hanger/brisket), and Steak cut (sirloin/chuck).

Interior.

Menu: Starters (golden cheddar mozzarella sticks, good ol’ hot fried wings, Chinatown shrimp poppers), Classics (burger, the cheeseburger), Tributes (four cheese, lamb, hangover, the coney, the q-daddy), Sides (skinny fries, waffle fries, sweet potato fries, onion rings, truffle parmesan, chili & cheese, bacon jam & egg), Other stuff (draft beer-battered fish & chips, Chinatown dan dan Joe chili noodles), Sandwiches (fishy wich, chicken wich), Salads (white ceasar, holiday salad), Great shakes, Sweet nothings/Dig deep desserts (molten chocolate bottoms, blueberry cheesecake, caramel vanilla bread pudding).

I really love the design of their menu, plus it also gives us some info about the different cuts of beef that they use for their burgers. You can also customize your own burger if you want to. ^^

For my burger, I tried their Rising Shroom burger with double patties. This consists of a mustard-fried, quarter-pounder steak cut blend patty of sirloin and chuck, with fried oyster mushroom tempura, white truffle creamed cheese, and sautéed mushrooms on a Kaiser Roll. Ahhhh. The buns were as soft as pillows, and the patties were really thick and flavorful. The main highlight of this burger was the combination of the soft, sautéed mushrooms, and the crispy oyster mushroom tempura. I could barely taste the cream cheese, though. (.__.)

… And for my side dish, I had the Buttermilk chicken tenders with roasted jalapeno ranch and curried mango aioli. Crunchy on the outside, tender and meaty on the inside. The dipping sauces were excellent too, especially the mango aioli one.

My mom had the Shrimp and Tomato Alfredo Pasta.

I had their Salted Caramel Shake for my drinks/dessert (hehe).

I feel like I have to make a second visit to 8 Cuts, since there’s so much more dishes that I want to try. And this also won’t be the last time that I’ll pay a visit to UP Town Center, since it’s definitely a haven for foodies such as myself.

8 Cuts Burger Blends is located at the 2nd floor of UP Town Center, Katipunan, Quezon City.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

