Lucca

I came back to Megamall this morning to accompany my parents to an appointment. I was feeling mad hungry at that time, and since we made plans to visit Buffet 101 later in the evening for Father’s Day dinner, I wanted to eat something really light for brunch. My mom suggested that we go to Lucca, a small bakery/café found in Mega’s Fashion Hall.

Interior.

Look at these delicious pastries! I love baked goods. Don’t you? ^^

Menu: All day breakfast (monte cristo), Sandwiches (buffalo chicken sandwich), Dips (spinach artichoke), Soups (chicken noodle soup), Garlic fries, Pizza (white pizza, spicy sausage and honey), Pasta (shrimp ala chorizo, lasagna, mushroom cream), Salads (beet and arugula, mushroom and bacon).

Pesto pasta with linguine, roast chicken, and pesto. Unfortunately it tasted bland, and my mom found a small piece of bone in one of the chicken strips.

Meatloaf Sandwich with baked meatloaf, mozzarella, gravy, and ciabatta. There are three things that I love about this sandwich: 1.) The ciabatta bread’s freshness, 2.) The extreme gooeyness of the cheese, and 3.) The meatloaf is minced and not cut into slices, like a typical meatloaf sandwich.

Passion Fruit Tea. Slightly disappointed with this one, was expecting it to have a refreshing, fruity taste.

Salted Caramel Chocolate, which went really well with both my sandwich and my pasta. It was a little bit too sweet though, but other than that, it was fine.

Lucca is a great place to visit if you want to have a light meal, or if you’re looking for a spot to hang out with your friends, and bond over some pastries and a cup of coffee. They still have some other dishes and pastries that I really want to try, so I’m coming back there for sure.

Lucca is located at 4/F SM Mega Fashion Hall, EDSA corner J. Vargas Avenue, Mandaluyong City. You can also find them at the UP Town Center.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

