Triple O’s by White Spot

Triple O’s by White Spot is a burger joint found in Canada. With the exception of Tim Horton’s, I am not really familiar with restaurants and food chains that are based in Canada, so the name of this place was new to me.

Interior. I learned that Triple O’s by White Spot started off as a travelling lunch counter by a man named Nat Bailey. Nat’s energy, along with his passion for service, enabled him to open up the first White Spot drive-in in Vancouver, back in 1928. It became Canada’s very first drive-in. It now has 130 restaurants found in Canada, and all over Asia.

Hamburgers are the best-selling item in their menu, and that’s because of their secret sauce. No poutine, unfortunately. Getting myself a fish sandwich and their sweet potato fries next time!

Here’s my lunch! Spicy Ultimate Crunch, large piping hot onion rings, and a strawberry milkshake. I think the sandwich’s size makes up for its price (our entire meal amounted to PhP 700, a bit more expensive than Caliburger). It was definitely filling, that’s for sure. The chicken fillet was not as spicy as I expected it to be (maybe I’m just so used to eating spicy food now), but it had a nice crunch to it.

My mom tried their one-piece Buttermilk Chicken. It looked a bit dry on the outside, but she really liked it. I guess it was juicy on the inside.

Triple O’s burgers tend to be on the costly side, and I think that’s the reason why the place isn’t really getting enough customers. A little adjustment with the food’s price won’t hurt ^^

Triple O’s by White Spot is located at 3/F SM Mega Atrium, SM Megamall, Mandaluyong City. Links: Official website || Facebook || Twitter.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

