Rub Ribs & BBQ

Rub Ribs & BBQ is a barbecue spot in Kapitolyo. Kapitolyo is slowly becoming one of my favorite foodie destinations, because 1.) It’s near our place, and 2.) The streets in this charming neighborhood are lined with cafes and restaurants, showcasing different kinds of cuisines.

Their hip-looking interior is decorated with pictures of celebrities, and famous quotations.

Menu: Soup and salad (Caesar salad), Sandwiches and wraps (pulled pork sandwich, fish tacos), Nibbles (fish and chips, buffalo chicken wings, mussels and fries), Entrees (rub beef, grilled fish, rub fried chicken, chicken cajun pasta, rub’s steak plus), Dessert (fried oreos with vanilla ice cream), and Drinks.

Raki’s BBQ Ribs. You can pick up to three sides for this dish—I chose their sprice (spiced rice), and Texas toast. Admittedly, the meat wasn’t as tender as the other ribs that I’ve tried before, but I still had a very satisfying meal. You can dip the meat in this deliciously tangy barbecue sauce. And as for the sides, I liked the sprice, but I didn’t enjoy the Texas toast very much, probably because it was the crunchy kind of garlic bread (I like my garlic bread soft, with a lot of butter).

BBQ Chicken Salad. The chicken pieces were easy to chew, and I really liked the crunchy little chips sprinkled on top.

Shrimp and Cilantro Pasta. I thought this was fine. I loved the bits of shrimp, and it had just the right amount of oil. My mom thought that the dish was really salty, though.

I’m already thinking about what to order when I come back to Rub—Maybe I should try their pulled pork sandwich or their fish tacos next time. ^^; I don’t suggest coming here if you’re absolutely starving since the orders can take a while to arrive. But I do recommend Rub to those people who want to try delicious, grilled food for a low price.

Rub Ribs & BBQ is located at 88 East Capitol Drive Kapitolyo, Pasig. Tel no: (02) 625-2939. You can also find them in Makati and Quezon City. Links: Facebook.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

