Chopstop

Chopstop is a restaurant that serves breaded chicken or pork fillets, which can be paired up with rice/veggies, or pasta. The three of us had dinner here, since our first choice didn’t really have enough stuff on the menu (it was a Japanese resto where you can grill your own meats, and none of us were exactly in the mood to do some barbecuing). Plus I already thought of doing a review for this restaurant after seeing my cousin’s Instagram post several months ago.

Interior. I found it slightly weird that they still had a little makeshift “stage” when the place could only accommodate a small audience…

Here’s a picture of their menu. At first I thought that Chopstop was going to be one of those family-friendly restaurants, but quickly changed my mind as soon as I saw the ‘All you can drink margaritas’ promotion in the front.

I had my chops with Gravy dipping sauce. Sadly, the gravy is the only saving grace of this dish – The chops were a tad too tough, and didn’t have enough flavor.

Bacon & Cheese chops, and a plate of Cheesy Bacon Fries.

Chicken Chop Spaghetti.

… And for my drink, I had this glass of—Just kidding, it’s a candle with some sort of liquid/water underneath ^^; It could get easily mistaken for some sort of cocktail/alcoholic concoction though, so I think they need to change the design…

It was… *furrows eyebrows* IDK, it was somewhat nice, but I’m kinda regretting the fact that we skipped the Japanese barbecue place for this resto. Other people may still enjoy the food served here, though, so I’ll still recommend this place for those who are looking for a cheap place to eat/have fun.

Ambiance/Interior: 5/5
Staff/Service: 4/5 (our bill took too long to arrive, but they apologized for it)
Food: 2.5/5 (taste), 3/5 (presentation)

Chopstop is located at G/F Eastwood City Walk Bagumbayan, Quezon City. Tel no: (02) 352-7696.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

