Elias

Before doing a little bit of Christmas shopping at Robinson’s Magnolia, we had lunch at Elias, a Filipino restaurant coming from the same people behind Crisostomo. As you guys might remember from my Crisostomo entry, I didn’t really enjoy my lunch there so I was hoping that Elias’ food would leave me with a satisfied stomach this time around.

Interior.

Menu: Appetizer, Soup, Salad, Rice, Vegetables, Main dishes, Plates, Noodles, and Beverages.

I think their menu is basically the same as the one in Crisostomo.

A huge bowl of Adobo rice.

Finally got to try the Bracken Tofu!!! Large sizzling tofu cubes covered in delicious mayo.

Sisig Linares. Elias’ version of the pork sisig was slightly toasted, but… It was still okay.

Sopa Tahong, mussel soup with seafood and lemongrass.

Simon – Seafood kare-kare with shrimp paste.

For my drinks, I tried their ultra-refreshing strawberry and pomegranate iced tea.

I think I ate waaaay too much adobo rice during my lunch, hehe. But it was delicious! I guess it’s because I ordered the right food this time. I’m definitely giving this restaurant a second visit.

Ambiance/Interior: 3/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 5/5 (taste), 4/5 (presentation)

Elias by Crisostomo is located at UG/F Robinsons Magnolia, Aurora Blvd cor Doña M Hemady Ave Valencia, Quezon City. Tel no: (02) 546-7977.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

