Bobby Box

Yesterday, we headed off to Eastwood to have lunch at a small casual Korean restaurant called Bobby Box. Bobby Box is located in the same building as Mee, so I was slightly worried that their food would end up having the same quality as Mee did, if you know what I mean.

Their interior sorta reminded me of Chef’s Noodle, with the black/yellow hues. The little blue alien thing is Bobby, the restaurant’s mascot. ^^

Menu.

I tried their Bulgogi Pa:n (Nope, this isn’t a typo – I have no clue why ‘pan’ is spelled like that) – Tasty strips of beef topped with fried potato strings.

Mom had the Tofu Box, which came with rice, a small serving of kimchi, anchovies, and some… pajeon-like appetizers. And nicely-fried tofu cubes, of course, drizzled with teriyaki sauce.

Their food was surprisingly good! I actually wanted to eat some of their other dishes, like the Bobby Fry. Too bad it’s not easy for me to go here due to its location, but if I get the opportunity, I would love to dine here again.

Ambiance/Interior: 5/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 4/5 (taste), 4.5/5 (presentation)

Bobby Box is located at G/F Le Grand Tower 1 , Eulogio Rodriguez Jr Ave Bagumbayan, Quezon City. Tel no: (02) 631-0118. Links: Facebook.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

