Rustic Mornings by Isabelo

Rustic Mornings by Isabelo is a breakfast place hidden inside the suburbs of Marikina. It’s just located right in front of the Our Lady of the Abandoned Parish church, and a few meters away from the Marikina Shoe Museum. One of my dad’s good friends has suggested that we try out this place, and so we did – Just in time for the resto’s second anniversary! Woot!

Their interior reminded me of a watered-down Sonja’s Garden/Antonio’s (or any garden-themed restaurant, really).

Menu: Filipino breakfast tray, Rustic mornings, Salad, 3-egg cheese omelet, Sandwiches, Lunch bowls, Pasta, Pizza, Desserts and pastries, Extras, Frothy iced tea, Coffee, Fruity and healthy, Milk shakes.

The breakfast/brunch period only lasts from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. (I think they have a different menu for dinnertime)

French toast, herbed hash browns, and bacon. The toast and bacon were fantastic, and perfectly cooked – Not too soggy, and not too tough. The herbed hash browns could use a little more salt, but I still loved the crunchiness of the potatoes.

Pinoy burrito. I got the beef version. It was nice and chunky, but the rice/beef fillings came apart really easily. It also goes really well with the creamy dipping sauce. I thought that this was going to be just an appetizer, so I was a bit surprised when I saw the burrito’s size.

Crispy tawilis.

Pork longganisa.

Ahhhh. That was excellent! The taste of the food and the resto’s atmosphere made me feel like I was enjoying a warm, hearty and genuinely homemade breakfast. And I guess I’m quite lucky since this restaurant is located near the place where I live, so I can come back here anytime I want.

Ambiance/Interior: 5/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 4/5 (taste) 5/5 (presentation)

Rustic Mornings by Isabelo is located at Isabelo Mendoza St., San Roque, Marikina. Tel no: (02) 510-6914. Links: Official website || Facebook

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

