Larcy’s Cupcakery Cafe

So it was our first time to visit Estancia Mall in Capitol Commons, and boy oh boy, there were so many restaurants to choose from! ^^ But in the end, we ended up having lunch/merienda at a small cupcake café called Larcy’s, whose first store can be found all the way in Paranaque. Larcy’s was opened by a husband-and-wife team from Davao. Their first business was a small coffee shop located in their hometown, which they eventually had to sell after moving to Manila to accompany their daughter in her college years.

Their interior is very charming, and, well, girly (just like most cupcake cafes/bakeries).

Of course I had to take a picture of their cupcake rack. Hehe.

Menu.

Pink Velvet, aka the prettiest cupcake I’ve seen (so far) in my entire life. Moist red velvet, topped with a generous amount of cream cheese frosting.

Spinach Dip with Melba Toasts. This was just too plain for my taste.

Smoked Ham and Cheese Panini. A very humble Panini sandwich that I can easily make at home. Still delicious though – Almost like comfort food.

I also tried their Frozen Hot Choco Velvet for my drink. This was voted as one of the best frozen drinks in Metro Manila. And indeed it was! I have always been wary of wanting to try frozen hot chocolate, since the very first frozen hot chocolate that I tried had this nasty, bitter aftertaste (I can’t even remember which restaurant it came from). But it looks like I’m going to have to give this type of drink another chance thanks to Larcy’s version.

My experience at Larcy’s was pretty good. The Panini sandwich and frozen hot chocolate that I tried served as an excellent and hearty snack. And even though I only got to try only one cupcake, I’m sure there are still a lot of delicious flavors that I can find in their café.

Ambiance/Interior: 5/5
Staff/Service: 4/5
Food: 4/5 (taste), 5/5 (presentation)

Larcy’s Cupcake Cafe is located at Basement 1, Estancia Mall, Capitol Commons, Oranbo, Pasig City. Links: Facebook

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

