Meat Plus Cafe

Meat Plus has always been a go-to destination when it comes to Subic. Different cafes/restaurants have come and gone, but Meat Plus has always been here to satisfy both tourists and residents’ appetites. We first ate here several years ago on a whim, when the little boy in their billboard managed to convince us that we can’t leave Subic unless we try out Meat Plus’ steaks and burgers. Hehe. Unfortunately, I had a bad cold during that time, so my first experience here was pretty… Meh. But since we’ve been visiting Subic more often these past few years, I knew that I had to go dine at Meat Plus again.

Interior. The restaurant is almost always packed!

Menu.

Cheeseburger for mom. This is what I ordered during our previous trip here. I couldn’t really appreciate it very much, thanks to my cold. But now, it’s a lot tastier and more flavorful than I remembered.

Beef Salpicao – The chunks of meat were absolutely chewy and juicy.

Tenderloin Steak. Mine was cooked medium rare. It had the same pleasant, juicy, and chewy consistency as the salpicao, but it sort of lacked saltiness. Good thing my dish came with a small bowl of gravy, and a bottle of steak sauce.

I guess the reason why people keep coming back to Meat Plus is that they get to gorge on delicious and flavorful steaks at a low price (US-grade steak for less than 500 pesos! Imagine that!). But with the advent of commercial centers and malls sprouting all over Subic nowadays, I’m really hoping that Meat Plus can still keep its popularity and present standing. I also hope they can keep the quality/taste of their food too.

Ambiance/Interior: 3/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 3.5/5 (taste), 3/5 (presentation)

Meat Plus cafe is located at 6 Sampson Rd. Olongapo City, Zambales. Tel no: (047) 252-6096. You can also find them in Clark, Pampanga.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

