Buon Giorno Caffe & Bistro

So this entry almost never got made because I contracted a nasty stomach bug last Monday and had to rest in bed for two days. The doctors told me not to eat anything greasy, oily, or anything made from dairy products – Good thing I was able to recover swiftly thanks to plenty of rest + some meds.

A few days later, after making sure that my stomach was finally in good working condition, we headed over to Buon Giorno Caffe & Bistro to have lunch. This restaurant was first built in Tagaytay, then opened up another branch in Rockwell Business Center in Ortigas. I was so happy when our trip here finally pushed through, because I’ve wanted to visit this place for the longest time but it kept getting delayed for different reasons.

The interior was decent, but… Hmmm. It could use a little bit of refurbishing.

Menu: Colazione, Pinoy breakfast favorites, Antipasti, Zuppe, Insalata, Pizza, Pasta, Vegetariano, Piato principale, Risotto, Panini & sandwiches, Kiddie meals, Dolci, Bevanda.

Thick slices of bread for our appetizer.

Risotto con Salsicce e Cippole Arrostite – The famous rice dish with huge slices/chunks of Italian sausage, and mixed with some roasted onions. This was too good, and I love that it packed so much flavor even though it didn’t have a lot of ingredients in it.

Quattro Formaggi pizza, with mozzarella, feta, parmesan, and gorgonzola cheeses. This dish wasn’t that bad, but… IDK, I think I prefer my pizza crusts to be a little bit thicker than this one. Also, I know it probably has something to do with the flavor that we chose, but this pizza could also use more toppings.

Pescatore Alla Puttanesca for our pasta, which consists of seafood with spicy tomato sauce.

Gelatooooooooo!

It was great, but honestly speaking, it wasn’t the best Italian restaurant I’ve eaten in (I’ve been to worse ones, though… Trust me <_<). Although I’m probably just saying that because I didn’t enjoy their pizza very much. If you’re going to pay Buon Giorno a visit, then I suggest that you try out their risotto/pasta dishes. Their rice meals/appetizers/desserts seem really delicious too.

Ambiance/Interior: 4/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 3.5/5 (taste), 3/5 (presentation)

Buon Giorno Caffe and Bistro is located at G/F Rockwell Business Center, West Tower, Ortigas Ave. Ugong, Pasig. Tel no: (02) 710-3515. Links: Facebook.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

