Stacy’s

So we finally had a reason to go to Stacy’s in BGC, and that’s because my cousin decided to hold a little gathering there for her daughter’s Christian dedication ceremony. I’ve always wanted to go here because of the fact that it’s a breakfast/snack café (and if you have been following this blog for a while, you know that I absolutely love diners/restaurants that serve 24/7 breakfast), plus it just seems like a nice, relaxing place to be in.

Interior – The event was held in the second floor of the resto, but I only managed to get pictures of the first floor. I really like the cute, whimsical, and somewhat girly ambiance of the place – And it seems to absolutely fit the nature of the event too.

Unfortunately, no menu shots/items since this event included a buffet lunch. Here’s what was served during the event (the ones in bold lettering are the dishes that I tried):

Grilled Shrimp & Pomelo Salad in Asian Dressing + Roasted Garlic Rice.

Fluffy Sunshine Eggs + Manila Pride Bangus.

Irish Corned Beef & Taters + Fresh Tropical Fruits.

Chicken Melt Canapes with Apples and Grapes. The taste was just fine, but I would’ve enjoyed it so much more if I didn’t find a small chicken bone in my canapé. -_-

Banana and Strawberry French Toasts with Chocolate Chips – Heaven. Pure heaven. I would eat every single piece if I could.

So aside from the appetizers, the main dishes themselves weren’t bad! I loved the juiciness of the corned beef, the fluffy and buttery scrambled eggs, and the fresh, crisp lettuce with the perfectly grilled shrimp pieces tossed in (the dressing was a little bit tangy though). It’s a shame that I never got to try the dishes that Stacy’s is famous for (like their potato chip chicken + more French toast/pancakes/waffles), but hey, it’s feels really refreshing to try something different for a change. There’s always a next time, after all. ^^

Ambiance/Interior: 5/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 4/5 (taste), 3.5/5 (presentation)

Stacy’s is located at Rizal Drive, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig. Tel no: (02) 5550140. Links: Facebook.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

