Milky Moustache 

 photo 2C028413-FF18-4C5B-A2A8-2D7A4B6CC3CE_zpsbgecmnbo.jpg

Milky Moustache first opened their doors in BF Homes Paranaque, serving high-quality and tasty milkshakes in many delicious flavors. I think I’ve mentioned this before, but BF Homes is located pretty far from where I live – Good thing they opened up a branch in Solenad, so we were able to visit this place before heading back to Manila. At first I lowered my expectations when I did my review, because I’ve heard from several people that the quality of the food wasn’t that great, and that their drinks were a tad too sweet. But still, this milkshake shop didn’t stop me from bringing my family and my own self to their yard (see what I did there?).

 photo 9B1C8BE9-D1F0-4AFC-896C-C61DBBFFD176_zpsmunwzdu8.jpg

 photo 999DE78E-5999-45C0-B3E6-54034718196C_zpspzlumgrf.jpg

Interior could use a little more decorating/color.

 photo D3C5F45C-6376-415C-A653-625F279BC1CE_zpszmhsf6so.jpg

 photo 2FA68964-9D98-4FE3-8B34-7016EE53D255_zpswvmebdkb.jpg

Menu: Milkshakes, Nutty milkshakes, All-time favorites, Others & add-ons, Coffees, Blended drinks, Appetizers, Salads, All day breakfast, Entrée, Pastas, Burgers with fries, Panini with chips, Sandwiches.

 photo 77C7F178-9982-409B-965B-7FDAB0FF7224_zpstvcidtsj.jpg

Chicken Fingers with Honey Mustard Sauce. Nice, piping-hot strips of crunchy chicken fillet with homemade (at least I think it’s homemade) honey mustard sauce. The fillet itself tasted very fresh. I always love a good chicken strip/honey mustard combination.

 photo 2EDAE7A7-5A6F-4DA0-A903-52F106B551D0_zpsss4jii7q.jpg

Grilled Chicken Pesto. I have this nagging feeling that they used one of those instant pasta mixes for their pesto, but at least the pasta was al dente. The dish in general could also use a little more flavor.

 photo DA64E98E-EEF2-444B-8BC0-86378CDEE178_zps8xoscqvq.jpg

I tried their The Villain chocomalt milkshake – Basically Malteasers in liquid form. The shake was super good, and the only bad thing about the drink was that the amount of ice chips in it made my throat ache a bit. But other than that, this shake was just lovely and refreshing.

Well that wasn’t so bad! I admit their pesto pasta could use a little more improvement, but other than that, everything was tasted fabulous. Those who gave this resto some pretty low marks need to come back here and give their food/milkshakes another try, to prove themselves wrong.

Ambiance/Interior: 3.5/5
Staff/Service: 5/5
Food: 4.5/5 (taste) 4.5/5 (presentation)

Milky Moustache is located at Solenad 3, Sta Rosa-Tagaytay Rd Santa Rosa, Laguna. Links: Official Website || Facebook || IG: @ilovemilkymoustache.

Leave a Reply

